I had a comment and a few messages about what I take in the way of vitamins.
 
I used to take a multi vitamin some time ago.  One with minerals.  I had to back off the mineral multi as it, their mineral mix, gave me vertigo.  Seems strange I know but it is doctor verified.  Then, when I realised that certain vitamins needed to be taken in a different dosage than was in the multi, long story short, I commenced to making my own mixture of vitamins and the occasional mineral.  Pain in the neck, as it requires taking vitamins and in some cases minerals that don’t affect me badly, out of individual bottles. That in turn takes a few minutes to get them all down the hatch.
 
But several wished to know what I take.  I won’t go through all the dose sizes & etc.  I’ll just say what they are.  Omega 3 and I am careful what kind.  Don’t scrimp trying to save money.  Get a good one.  Vitamins E, B complex, C, A&D, chromium, magnesium, zinc, Calcium of course, flax seed, and when I remember to haul it out, cinnamon.   If I travel, I’ll drag out a multivitamin and supplement with extra D, E, and the minerals instead.  I drink at least half a gallon of water a day.  I must be doing something right. 
 
The house is smelling fabulous.  I got up and began assembling the spices for my curried chicken.  Right now, waiting for me in a small bowl is a mixture of curry powder, ginger, salt, sugar, flour.  The aroma of the curry powder is all over the house.  I have half a cup of chopped onion ready to saute in  butter (the real thing) here in a few minutes.   After that I will add the spice mixture, the 4 cups of cubed chicken that I cooked yesterday, the chicken broth, milk, lemon juice, whatever else..I forget now, and let it marry.  I’ll just set that aside till I tonight when I make the rice.  I have some home made (I made it…what a PAIN but OH!  how good) Garam Masala for the top.  I love Indian cookery, but this dish I am making today is not an Indian way of making it.  I don’t have the time. Going to lunch with a friend today and I have too much else on tap.
 
I just gnawed on a small piece of leftover from yesterday’s cooking for the curry, chicken.  Good breakfast!  Seriously.  YUM.
 
For anyone interested in today’s evening menu:
 
 6 Tablespoons butter
1/2 cup chopped. onion
6 Tablespoons flour
3 teasponns curry powder or to taste
1 1/2 tsp. salt
1/4 tsp. ground ginger
1 1/2 tsp. sugar
2 cups chicken broth
2 cups milk
4 cups cubed cooked chicken
1 teas. lemon juice
6-8 cups cooked rice
 
1. Melt butter over low heat in a heavy sauce pan.  Add onion, cook till tender.  Blend in the  flour, curry powder, salt, ginger and sugar.
 
2.  Gradually stir in both the broth & milk. Stir constantly.  Bring to a boil and cook 1 minute. 
 
Reduce heat to low, add cooked chicken and lemon juice.  Simmer till heated thru. 
 
Serve over the cooked rice. Serves 4-6
 
 
 
 
