We are having some showers, at long last.  It won’t help really but it makes you feel as though something is being done, so to speak.  If it keeps up all day at this rate, we may get a forth of an inch. 

I am all duded up to just bowl over any potential or already have, admirers.  I just need to get out among them.  No calls as of today announcing any coming here to see me.  Stunning hair day, and all things have come together to make being a diva fun.

Remember when I told you about those candied carrots?  They are so easy to make I thought I would included the recipe for you.  I make these for special dinners. Holidays, celebratory dinners and so on.

5 medium carrots (adjust to your specific needs)
1/4 cup butter or margarine (I’d rather margarine)
1/4 cup canned jellied cranberry sauce (you need this ingredient)
2 Tablespoons brown sugar
1/2 tea. salt

Slice carrots on the bias, 1/2 inch thick.  Cook covered in a small amount of boiling salted water till just tender..maybe 6-10 minutes.

In a skillet, combine remaining ingredients; heat slowly and stir till cranberry sauce melts.  Add drained cooked carrots. Stir occasionally heat till nicely glazed.  About 5 min.

See?  Told you it’s easy.  That makes about 4 small servings.  Around here, I double that recipe.

Now I must go dazzle my audience…whoever they are.  They’ll know I was there if they missed me, by the faint waft of Chanel.One thing for certain, I will go on a hunt for more rocks.  Love the things.  I know where some are but they are more expensive. (gemstone roughs) than I usually pay.  But when you have a hankering  for more..you pay the money.

Lunch time..where shall we go?  Your place or mine?

