Before we heard the movie title Bucket List I wrote this several years ago and I am putting it here today as a follow up and something positive for today.
                                                               *****************************************************
I
mean, like, everyone does this.  So I may as well too.
 
Ever list some things you want to do, wish you would do, wish you COULD
do before you roger out of this world? I have. I doubt there are many
I could think of  right now but that is just because I am putting
myself on the spot by bringing it up. Plus, I have done a few things…I
have learned to fly..I have learned to shoot all manner of weapons
(pretty good at it too!) and I have lifted some very heavy weights back
before I had to go to work and work shift work to boot with much
mandatory overtime.  Working shift work and mandatory overtime precluded
working out 6 days a week, 4 hrs. at a time in order to be a power
lifter…which I was. If I may say so, I got to be pretty good.  And
no, I did NOT look like those ladies we see who develop all the little
groups of muscles.  One of my blogger family has seen some pictures and
can vouch for that.I was just very strong. I was on a team of guys. 
The only redheaded woman.  The only woman for that matter.  🙂
 
I think this is what I have done..not what I want to do.  Let’s see if I can get back on track.
 
I want to run a half marathon.  Run it.  Not walk
it.  I am trying to get back into some sort of shape.  We
will see.  Thing is, one has to tell one’s age when one enters.  Not my
strong suit. 
 
I want to hike up Mt. Le Conte.
 
I want to go to Hawaii.
 
I want to run for office here in town.  I have
already been approached and had work for an excuse.  I want to be brave
and just do it.
 
I want to be somewhat less private.  I am extremely
private.  You may say "sure doesn’t seem that way to me!  Here you are
blogging all this time!"  But I haven’t told you all. I was and and
still am selective. Well, I couldn’t run off at the keyboard anyway
due to the job I had.  Now I am used to not telling. 
 
I want to not be intimidated by digital cameras!!!
 
I want to learn how to swim. (I am a "petrified adult" &  not likely to change). 
 
I want to learn to ride a bike. (never did). (feel like I can’t)(But I can skate!…go figure!)
 
What else?  Hm.
 
I wish I had had a half a dozen kids instead of only 3 but that wasn’t left up to me.  Someone else in the partnership
had a say.  I adore family, children, being a mom..all that. 
 
Most of all, as do so many others, I would like to
make a difference with someone or some place before I "roger out" of
this world.

That last is the single most important thing on my list.  Make a difference.  Leave something better because I was here. 

 

