MySpace Codes!

Well, that is our Miss Catt…’running’ for President of the North American continent. 

It is an absolutely beautiful gorgeous and beginning to be colorful day.  Apparently, the trees got tired of my carping about it and decided to change their leaf colors finally.  Over night there is a big difference.  I posted a few photos of the peerless blue sky overhead yesterday morning and the other several were the few trees with some color.  Operative word is few.  This morning, more have turned over night.

I did have fun at the roast last night.  Due to circumstances, that is the first time I have ever attended such a function, so it was all new to me.  I have never had anything roasted over an open fire..(OH no, that Christmas song just started in my head…"Chestnuts roasting on an open fire….")

Someone thought one of the persons in the pictures was me, but sadly no..I was taking the pictures.  I am more determined that ever to get a camera that has more functions.  I believe I have outgrown my point and shoot though I hate the learning curve that would attend if I bought an SLR (digital) but..sometimes you have to do what you have to do.  Even my tree pictures would be so much better with a good lens and even a polarizing filter for pity sakes.  We’ll see.

I have a gazillion things to do so I’m off to see a few more of you.  Already sneaked in a few doors earlier..and I am hoping the day is wonderful for you.

