I want to wish all of you who are mom’s a very happy Mother’s Day.  I mean the single parent Dad’s out there too, doing double duty just as we single parents  have to do.  The be -a -mother to someone to me means nurturing, and single Dad’s nurture their children too.

You know from other Mother’s Days in the past here on Spaces  how I feel about Motherhood.  I think it is the most cherished occupation or path in life a woman can have and the best example of unselfish and uncompromising love.  The closest thing to pure love there is on this earth is a mother’s love for her child whether they are still at home or grown and gone.  Ask mine..I know they will attest to that and with a roll of the eyes. but, that’s just the way it is.  Our hard drives are wired that way.  I do know as I have already said that having children is THE best gift I ever got, bar none.  And the responsibility to them is awesome.  If you make a mistake, let it be one you made while trying your best to do right.

Here is a piece I saw in a newspaper several days ago.  I will share it with those who feel the same as I do about their children.

" A Mother is the truest friend we have, when trials heavy and sudden fall upon us; when adversity takes the place of prosperity; when friends who rejoice with us in our sunshine desert us; when trouble thickens around us, still will she cling to us, and endeavor by her kind precepts and counsels to dissipate the clouds of darkness, and cause peace to return to our hearts".

Washington Irving

