This is the fourth day in a row that there is sun.  Unbelievable.  There was a random type shower earlier when I left on a short trip but now the sun is out again. 

I went back to my youngest’s home to get the mail out of his mailbox.  I wish I had known when I was there yesterday..I would have removed it then.  he made the request later in the evening.  Gas isn’t that expensive yet so I didn’t mind at all heading back.  Turns out he will not be home until Sunday early afternoon,  they arrive in Charlotte 0600 Saturday morning.  I made a mistake yesterday failing to take the time difference into consideration.  They should be landing in San Fransisco before too much longer. Then there will be a layover where they may go to the San Francisco Mint if possible.  We are all numismatists.  Coin collectors. To go to a Mint is a dream come true.  I envy that.

I have to say, I do like the back thingy I mentioned that I bought.  I took it with me this morning to see what it was like driving and sitting on it.  Not bad at all.  I carry it  from chair  to chair here in the house.

I really did something to my ankle yesterday for certain.  Very sharp pain  in the back ankle area when I bend my foot upward.  I know it was on the treadmill.   I stayed longer but I had a pain in my left foot, the ball of the foot and was compensating a little in my gait.  I bet that is when I hurt the right ankle.  Oh well, I’ll get over it.

I was thinking while watching the special on Farrah Fawcett last night.  All other considerations aside..taking nothing else into consideration, I have to wonder what it would be like to be loved as deeply and truly by a spouse or special other, as Farrah was by Ryan.  That is as deep and abiding love as I have seen.  I am sure there are many others who have the same from their husband, wife or special other.  Just I am saying I have never had that in marriage and I am in awe of it. 

For those who may not remember..and this addresses RU Serious’s comment, mother’s cactus is a Stapelia.  Here is a link and a great picture as well.  You may remember the pictures I put in my blog last October while being blasted in here with the horrible odor the beautiful flowers make. Each flower when fully opened is as large as a salad plate.  Closed, it looks like a tennis ball.  Mother passed away in the 70’s so I have been keeping her cactus going all this time.  It’s all I have of her. 

Yesterday I finished off the last of two pounds of bing cherries.  I made them last 2 days and nights!  That’s a record for me.  New antique car pics, and the Christmas cactus up there in the albums.



