Tech support:  Your password is the small letter ‘a’ as in apple,
a capital letter V as in Victor, the number 7.
Customer:  Is that 7 in capital letters ?
                            ===============
Customer:  can’t get on the Internet.
Tech support:  Are you sure you used the right password?
Customer:  Yes, I’m sure. I saw my colleague do it.
Tech support:  Can you tell me what the password was?
Customer:  Five stars.
                            ===============
Customer:  Hi, this is Maureen. I can’t get my diskette out.
Tech support:  Have you tried pushing the Button?
Customer:  Yes, sure, it’s really stuck.
Tech support:  That doesn’t sound good; I’ll make a note.
Customer:  No , wait a minute… I hadn’t inserted it yet…
it’s still on my desk… Sorry….
                            =============== 
Customer:  Hi, good afternoon, this is Martha, I can’t print.
Every time I try, it says ‘Can’t find printer’.  I’ve even lifted
the printer and placed it in front of the monitor, but the
computer still says he can’t find it…
                            =============== 
Customer:  I have a huge problem. A friend has placed a screen
saver on my computer, but every time I move the mouse, it disappears.
                              ===============

Tech support:  How may I help you?
Customer:  I’m writing my first e-mail.
Tech support:  OK,  and what seems to be the problem?
Customer:  Well, I have the letter ‘a’ in the address, but how do
I get the circle around it?
                              ===============
A woman customer called the Canon help desk with a problem with
her printer.
Tech support:  Are you running it under windows?
Customer:  ‘No, my desk is next to the door, but that is a good
point.  The man sitting in the cubicle next to me is under a
window, and his  printer is working fine

THOUGHTS

I know I’m in my own little world, but it’s ok. They know me here.

Lead me not into temptation, I can find it myself.

Don’t get your knickers in a knot; it solves nothing and makes you walk
funny.

By the time a women realizes her mother was right, she has a daughter
who
thinks she’s wrong. 

LINES TO MAKE YOU SMILE

I don’t suffer from insanity; I enjoy every minute of it.
Some people are alive only because it’s illegal to kill them.

I used to have a handle on life, but it broke.

Consciousness: That annoying time between naps.
Ever stop to think, and forget to start again?

