The floors and counter tops are gleaming..all is quiet.  That means they are gone.  But as I told them yesterday, I would rather they were here than clean floors and counter tops. 

Miss Catt has returned to her normal patrols.Last evening she laid out in such a long queenly and expansive way, I know that little beastie was glad they were gone.  Except for playing the way she did before her illness was diagnosed and treated, she has largely returned to normal behavior.  My legs were batted at last evening and she nipped my calf!  That’s a good thing.  She was feeling playful and wanted me to know.  So I got out the fishing pole.  She swiped at it a few times and said to keep up the good work…she would just watch.  That’s good too.  She has not wanted to play at all up to then.  She also decided to reside in her shopping bag again at long last!  Things are looking up.

I opened the door this morning so she could look out after she ate, and lo..there was a squirrel just stepping onto the bird perches!  He went round and round a total of ten times before he let loose!!  It as so funny!  Her Majesty was meowing for her breakfast so I couldn’t stay to watch some more until I fulfilled her will and my duty. 

Thank you for looking at and commenting the Squirrel Chronicles.  I hope everyone is aware that the squirrels are in no way harmed. 
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

A blonde was driving home after a game and got caught in a really
bad hailstorm.

Her car was covered with dents, so the next day she took it to a repair shop..
The shop owner saw that she was a blonde, so he decided to have some fun. 
 
He told her to go home and blow into the tail pipe really hard, 
and all the dents would pop out.
 
So, the blonde went home, got down on her hands and 
knees and started blowing into her tailpipe. 
 
Nothing happened.
 
So she blew a little harder, and still nothing happened. 
 
Her blonde roommate saw her and asked, 
'What are you doing?' 
 
The first blonde told her how the repairman had instructed her
 to blow into the tail pipe in order to get all the dents to pop out.
 
The roommate rolled her eyes and said, 
'Uh, like hello! You need to roll up the windows first.' 
 
 
