I
guess many larger cities have the so-called "red light camera" where it
takes a photograph of your license plate as you go sailing unconcerned
through a red light in any given camera’d   intersection.  (I made up
that word) .  In any case, they are a boon and a bane.  We have 6 set up here in my little town too.  Just got started.

Most
times if not always they are given to a city and maintained free by a
business.  The business supplying the cameras and maintenance gets a
cut of the fines levied on the motorist who gets the citation.  The
usual deal is that for 30 days after they go up in an intersection, the
motorist gets the picture and a warning through the mail.  After that
if you are caught again, you pay the $50.00 fine.  They are a boon as I
said because T boning accidents at intersections in The Big City I live
near have gone down considerably.  Rear ending, however, has gone UP
considerably!  That’s the bane.

What got me onto this topic is not that
*I* have had a ticket though today of all thing, I wound up going
through 5 yellow lights.  Not my fault.  I could not stop in the couple
of seconds it takes to turn red.  Hence..looking both ways, I had to go
on through.  Now..what brought this up  is a friend of
mine..has a sister.  The sister got a ticket for running a red light when the picture clearly showed it was yellow.  Now, if it is a yellow i.e. caution light..I have to wonder why, unless it’s a racket to get money, did they issue a ticket for a yellow light run??? I think the sister told a fib because she didn’t want to admit to fault even to the family.

I
asked her if her sister protested.  I was told she called the police
department in that city (not where she lives..she was out and about
that day) and was told to just pay it..that going to court would cost
more than the fine!  Court costs are like $110.00.  Now what kind of a
deal is THAT if the police/State are wrong! I told her the name
of a reporter on the local ABC Network who does expose type stories
about crooks etc.  I said it because I know that won’t happen and didn’t happen because I feel like it was a fib.  She ran a red light pure and simple.

If I went through any today, I will be out major bucks.  🙂

I am making a meatloaf for supper again.  One of the other son’s is here and he likes my recipe for meatloaf! 
You guys go forth and have a great rest of the evening. 

