No one can ever accuse me of not being all for animals.
Read my blogs and you’ll see I am a cat and bird slave…at the least. I have equal respect for
those who are dog slaves. You have a pet…they tend to become a family
member and you’ll usually go to any possible length to keep them
healthy. They give a lot of love in return for the love and care you
give them..no matter what kind of pet they are. HOWEVER….what I just
saw on the news  (NBC) goes way past common or good
sense. And I don’t care who gets mad when I say that giving an
expensive (or otherwise) birthday party for your dog/cat/whatever is
beyond the pale!!!!!!!!!!!! Birthday parties for the pet. Party favors
of bags of pet treats and toys ($$$) …and expensive decorated cake
(who knows what it’s made of..liver pate?) $$$$ Oh, pul-eeze! Fourteen
"guests" all in their little sweaters/coats and hats. What a misery you
are putting the pet through. Mailbox decorations..the whole enchilada.
Come on, people. Use that vast waste of money to help out the local
animal shelter! Donate on behalf of folks who absolutely cannot afford
it and pay for a spay or neutering. DO something right with that money
you are tossing away; be responsible,
not frivolous. Buy some bags of cat or dog kibble and give it to the
local feral animal rescue. They humanely trap animals (usually cats)
take them in to be neutered and then return them to live as long as
they can…which isn’t much probably due to a lack of Vet care on a
regular basis. But at least they try to do something about the
heartbreaking problem of unwanted pets by spaying and neutering. And by
lugging kibble out to their colonies to keep them fed decently after
they have been neutered. Vet’s volunteer to help by doing the surgery.  I am referring to folks who do this..not you in the blog family when I use the word "you".

What
about the guy who won the Tour de France?  Any person in that race knows that immediately
following the win, there are the mandatory blood tests. If he has any
common sense at all, he won’t be taking any illegal substance knowing
full well the cat would be out of the bag right after. Why would they put themselves thru that, I always wonder when they get caught

 How ’bout I
put a cork in it…and see you later. Oh, the man did get here
yesterday to fix the washing machine for me. ( he was cute!)  Even the cat became more expansive (but I didn’t
feel an urge to throw a party for her). OK. I quit.

