Here’s what’s for supper.  We’re having Italian grilled chicken, Saffron rice (I have real saffron) and baby peas.  Here is how I made the chicken.  I just finished with it and all the windows are opened to help relieve the house of delicious fragrance of herbs and chicken.  It’s wonderful while you’re cooking but it gets tiresome to have to keep smelling it for hours.  Of course, if I wish to marry, it may draw suitable husband material.

3 Tablespoons pure olive oil
1 Tablespoon lemon juice
1 Tablespoon Italian seasoning
1 teaspoon garlic salt
1/4 teaspoon black pepper
4 about 6 oz. boneless chicken breasts

Coat the grill pan with non stick spray.  Heat  the pan over medium heat.
Combine oil, lemon juice, seasonings, in other words, combine everything BUT the chicken in a medium sized bowl and heat in the microwave for 1 minute. Stir before and after. 
Dip the rinsed chicken into the oil and seasoning mixture and coat all sides evenly.  Place them into the hot grill pan.  Cook till juices run clear (165 degrees).

I have it in a platter cooling a little and it will go into the refrigerator shortly.  I’ll do the rice and baby peas when he gets here (dash of sugar and a few leaves of my mint growing outside) Lawsey me, it smells great in here.  Good thing I had an egg for breakfast..filled me up.

Here is the chicken while it is still cooking.  You can see the little thermometer stuck in..it was only to 140 degrees then. Better hurry up.  Back door is open..well, so is the front, and the cat is definitely interested.





