One of my very busy female friends took me out last night for a birthday dinner (nope, not my birthday..that’s still a few weeks away) and we had fun.  Aside from the dinner and the card she gave me something really neat!  I have seen these advertised but had not yet bought one.  It’s  a soap rock.  I will put a picture in here for you.  They lather up same as any soap.  It is a soap but made to look like a gemstone rock. The only difference between these and "regular" bar soaps is:  these are multicolored as though they were a beautiful stone.  I can’t wait to try it. 
 
 As always, click on the picture to see it’s true color (shining through )  When  I got home, I read a few blogs and then, decided to just read for awhile before bed.  It was a very pleasant evening.  She has a similar schedule to that which I have had so long so when that happens, you go out or get taken out when you can in between work times.  Not easy to find those small non-work spaces of time..believe me.
 
Our New Zealand friend may…may…be coming to the U.S. in April of next year, to Florida for training.  (He is a nurse).  If so, we can return the hospitality the boys were afforded by he and his family a few months ago in New Zealand, I hope!  As happens increasingly these days, we met him because of getting to know him on the ‘net. 
 
Well, I am going to see what I can do about some sort of non laughable interest rates.  If not, I will hand the sum over to the dust mites as I said in yesterday’s blog, for a better rate. Maybe one whole percent!
 
 
