LATE FOR WORK

Tom retired in his early 50’s and started a second career. However, even though
he loved his new  job, he just couldn’t seem to get to work on time.
 Every day, he was 5, 10, 15 minutes late. But he was a good worker and
really sharp, so his boss  was in a quandary about how to deal with it.
 Finally, one day, his  boss called him into the office for a talk.
"Tom, I must tell you, I truly like your work ethic, you do a bang-up job,
but being late for work nearly every day is quite annoying to me as well as
your fellow workers."

Tom replied, "Yes, sir,  I know. I’m sorry, but I am working on
it."

"That’s what I like to  hear," his boss said. "However, the
fact that you consistently come to work late does puzzle me, because I
understand that you retired from the  United States Air Force, and they
have some pretty rigid rules about  tardiness. Isn’t that correct?"

"Yes. I did retire from  the Air Force, and I’m mighty proud of
it!" said Tom.

"Well, what did they say  when you came in late?" asked his
boss.

They said, ‘Good  morning, General’."

A good friend sent that yesterday and it got a smile from me.  Thought I would share.

Here is a picture of a Mourning Dove.  Hope you will like her.


