A "DUH!" sentence coming up.  We all get older..even pets. 
I bought mine, who is going on twelve years of age (somewhere in her
sixties, I guess?) a set of steps awhile back. Really, she doesn’t need them.  She
would be the first to tell you.  She thunders down the hallways and
races like a wild thing through the house the same as she did when she
was a kitten…sorta like me! She leaps up to the window sill, (I
don’t!) she sure has no trouble getting into bed and beats ME to it
most times.  She goes from 0-60 (feet in her case) in 3 seconds. (me too…I’m pretty fast! 
BUT I bought them because the little so and so has shredded my right leg
a few times trying to make it up onto my lap as I soldier away here at
the computer.  She leaps up…maybe I am wearing shorts for instance in the warmer weather,
and there is no cloth for her front claws to grab hold of…so…..if I
don’t hurry up and scoop her into my lap, it’s a big "owie" for me.  I saw the steps advertised and bought them and never looked back.  Thinking about a second set of them.

She took a look 
when I put them out for her inspection I remember,and said "You’ve got to be kidding!  What do you think I am?  Decrepit
or something? Who do you think I
am buying me this old lady stuff?" So, I had rubbed the steps down with her
dr-ug of choice, (that being some catnip), and put a few toy mice on the
three steps..hung back and waited. And waited. She decided the catnip was an
afternoon snack, had a few bites, and still wouldn’t use the steps.  Time had its way with her though and she became a happy steps user up to and including right now.

Meanwhile,
I was out a while ago and around showing off.  (GOOD hair day!!!)

I
have accidentally found MY colors through time, that are best for me and my coloring as far as clothing is concerned.  Three of
them as a matter of fact.  Women will understand what I mean.  Coral and apricot and
‘crayon’ blue are SO not me. 
BUT, soft pale yellow, mossy green and pale nutmeg brown SO is!!!!  Here I am referring to clothes colors not hair colors...Try to
find much in those colors!!!  You can’t.  I have something, one thing,
in each.  When the planets come together and my hair looks this good,
all gleamy and amber…I haul out one of those colors for a top and go
out feeling like a million bucks.  Doesn’t matter at all whether I LOOK like a million..I FEEL like a million!    That’s what counts!  That way, I too can go 0-60 feet just like the cat does! 

What shall I have for dinner?  Does chicken sound good to you? 

You remember this..this is what she got me. 

