I had company for supper last evening at 1800. It was known and requested in advance what the menu would be.  It was an all American comfort food supper.  My good good meatloaf (you guys don’t seem to make it as I do but I’m telling you..I have a lot of happy meatloaf eaters coming through).   I made mashed potatoes of course to go with the meatloaf..and probably an eighth of a pound of real butter in them.  Buttered sweet corn, green beans and yeast rolls.  We had premium vanilla ice cream with a drizzle of good melted chocolate and two small sugar cookies on the side.  Oh that’s good. I have less of the meatloaf as leftovers than I expected as a goodly sized portion when home with my guest in a bag for cold meatloaf sandwiches.
 
I wasn’t alone till 2300 or so and that meant for the first time in my life, I went to bed with the sink full of dishes and pots and pans.  No, I don’t have a dishwasher except the two at the ends of my wrists.  The reason why is, when I had the kitchen remodeled, they were going to install a dishwasher but  needed the extra cabinet space.  I have a smaller  long and narrow kitchen.  Times as like last night and holiday times I wish I had a dishwasher.  However, I will live as I always have without one.
 
I think I have a cold.  I have been coughing continually.  If my guest had not been doing the same I would have been embarrassed.  Miss Catt was determined to keep her place snugged to my neck last night despite my constant coughing while in bed.  I was surprised she stayed as she was rocked like a small boat on a stormy sea!
 
Here is a pic for Paul R who seemed surprised at my speaking of artificial plants of the veggie variety.
 

 
