I am a little surprised frankly.  After this last batch of changes a couple of days ago with no warnings as always, and with some consequences to some of us..I seem to have lost complete interest in blogging here.  I thought I would get over it but I haven’t.  I am waiting to see if I continue to feel that way before and if I take an action.  No use running off in a snit if the snit isn’t valid.

It just gets old to have something called a "Team" just come into your blog world environment and turn your table upside down and not even say "’scuse me!" No general warning to the blogger at large saying certain features are going and if they are important to you..then take a measure now to do something else.  Nothing.  Just arbitrary upsetting of your blog furniture and house in a manner of speaking and if you don’t like it, you can lump it.

No one much is coming over to knock on my door though I appreciate those who have, believe me.  I racked up over 200,000 hits– and through Statistics,  I had a chance to see which blogs the search engines hit on the most.  Strangely, the one about Southern biscuits and the one about conducting yourself as a lady in a traditionally men’s occupation got hundreds and hundreds of hits.  Being able to see search engine hits and follow to where they went was a function of the now gone forever, statistics function.  I learned too that some folks with technical blogs depended on the statistics function and the plug was arbitrarily pulled on their work with MSN Team just yanking that feature for no apparent reason.  What a pity.

It has been a wonderful few years..friends have been made..and comfort has been received and given in return.  MSN Live Spaces has given me awards twice and so has MSN Canada.  I don’t take that lightly.  I was thrilled. It has been a blessing and a joy to be here talking to you seemingly face to face and over the fence most days..to tell you what’s going on in my tiny world..and to read what has happened in your world and why..and offer my hand in friendship and take yours as offered to me.

MUAH.  Love you, and I hope all is well in your part of the Country.

