As you know, I went gold prospecting in North Carolina and all I came home with– besides two tiny specks (which truly was a thrill for me) of gold was this new sprig of flowers ( I will only buy the better quality artificial as I love to see people smell them and say how nice they smell..and yes..it HAS happened!) and this pretty pink and blue pitcher.  Hope you like.  It’s on the oak library card catalog cabinet I got there the trip before last.  I’ll tell ya..that consignment place is addictive.  There is an oil painting with a fall scene that I really really want.  If it’s still there next time, I will get it.

Sitting here waiting on the hot rollers to do their work.  Then I go out before it hits the high 90’s.  I was a melted blob on the sidewalk yesterday it was so hot and humid. We had a "feels like" of 100.

I’m still laughing at Rusty’s remark about a cat scan yesterday.  That was a perfect comment. 

I wonder if I can cut and paste and put this in the new Blogspot blog?  I wonder io MSN will tell us their plan before roll out?  The answer to both is likely "no…not in this lifetime."

I can’t get into several Spaces at ALL.  That is really the pits as they are, of course, valued friends and blog family.  I will keep trying.  Too bad "they" won’t give a clue as to what they want to accomplish while making it so hard.   I think we know though.  Face Book like.

OK.  ‘Nuff of that.  It’s been said and re-said.

Here’s the pitcher and flower.

