Whatta day!  HOT and HUMID . The boys are here, so I am cooking.  Made Swedish meatballs and egg noodles and man alive was that GOOD!  Had corn on the cob too, and broccoli with cheese.  Dark chocolate cake with dark chocolate icing. I am bursting.  OH my BELLY.  And French vanilla ice cream… the premium kind.  Nothing too good for the birthday boy. 

Got the car detailed.$$$$$$$ but worth every penny.  Miyuki looks like a new car. Got my new car cover on for the first time.  Nice silky like one.  Fit great.

Got more grocery shopping done (every day so far) to feed everyone.  Too Miss Catt to the V-E-T!  She was swooped down upon, gathered and lowered into the carrier..the heart rending sounds commenced.  But she is still 10.3 pounds and has not budged an ounce in a long time.  She seems so healthy except for her pitiful allergies that she did not have to have her blood test to see how her hyperthyroidism was doing,.as her weight says- all is well.

Speaking of her, she was in such itching misery last night that she pulled out all the stops calling and alerting me  (jumping on me and calling) in the bed from 0130 onward.  It was a horrible night..and the boys had to listen to it too.  I couldn’t wait to get her there to the v-e-t. She should be much much better now.

My tomato  plant is still flourishing.  Nothing is ripe, no, but the maters are still there and not bored into by bugs that I can tell.  The plant has about 15 tomatoes in various stages. 

Just saying hi.    Since they’re here I’ll likely pay attention to them. 

