The oldest will be home late this afternoon and leave tomorrow noonish.  Miss Catt will have another admirer to make her day and evening and another person to spurn if it is her wish to do so.  I am also on the receiving end of that I might add, although she was extra sweet this morning after she got me up.  She climbed up onto my pillow so that her face was next to mine, and I could feel her purring through hers and my pillow to my ear (I was on my side) I had a delicate little hand and arm over my wrist and a chance to kiss that wee sweet face.  That lasted maybe 5 or 6 minutes and then it was time to get serious and get up!  When I did, I discovered she had let me sleep till 0733! That was an hour later. So I got up and tended to her breakfast.  Hungry girl as she polished it off.

We are having meatloaf tonight.  I usually do that dish about every 5th time he comes here.  I believe there will be a rice dish to accompany and possibly peas as well. 

It is supposed to be 98 today with a heat index of 105.  WHEW!  I’m telling ya, I don’t really feel a lot like leaving the house unless I have to or have a social engagement.

Thank you so much for the comments on the picture on Flickr and the BlogSpot blog.  I always appreciate that. 

