Well, to be honest, that ‘mater I spoke of and lied to you and said it was the size of a cantaloupe..no.  It did have a 16" waist though.  That’s pretty darned big. He’s history.  It’s done been eat. That’s Southern speak for I ate the whole thing.  It took 2 days to do it and a lot of tomato sandwiches covered in black milled ground pepper  ahhhhh… but..it’s gone to glory.

The kitchen IS painted and the little lady didn’t like it one bit.  One it smells of fresh paint in here and kitty noses are extremely sensitive.  Two..her litterbox is under the desk in there and it was a major inconvenience for her,  I finally took it up and put it in the tiny bathroom along with her food ad water.  She said she might consider coming out from under the bed and did, just long enough to P.  So..it looks very refreshed in there in the kitchen now.  next week, the living room.  I have to get the paint.  Still trying to make up my mind about color etc.  Then, each bedroom and the hallway. I just hope to pete that the weather stops being this beastly hot though. 

Other than that, not a lot to say.  Glad we are by ourselves again and stuff is back into the kitchen.  Taking all of the gemstone roughs put of the big china cabinet I use for a display is going to be hard.  Some are very small and I worked hard getting them placed advantageously.  Now I have to take them out so the cabinet can be painted behind,  Sigh. But it’s taking books out of the bookcases that will be THE worst job of all.  They are ceiling tall and packed three deep on the shelves.

See you soon.  I will hit publish and see if anyone is still around.

