I am as shiny as a newly minted coin and all of my symptoms from my allergies are gone.  Thank you for catching me, Mom.
Admiral Hestorb aka Miss Catt 
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Boy, they don’t make folks who offer services the way they used to.  I called someone who advertised in the paper that they washed houses…and my house really needs that service.  He called me back in a timely manner  (I had to leave a message of course) and then came out to look at the house while I was gone to a late afternoon/evening hair appointment..  Despite my having told him my cell number and that I would be gone when he got here and to please call me with the estimate, he left a message which I didn’t get till after 8 last evening saying he tried to call (duh, you dummy!) and should he call again- or put the estimate in the mail? 

 I had already requested he tell me in a message since I wouldn’t be here OR he could throw a piece of paper in the mail box.  So, since he chose to forget THAT..I called him again.. and I had to leave a message as he chose not to answer the phone, and I asked if he would call me and tell me (as I was obviously home).  Nope.  Not gonna happen.  So, I called again today and requested a call..nope.  Nor a visit.  I take it he resents a "pushy female" daring to question his stupidity. So back to square one.  No one else in the paper so I will have to rely on friends ro recommend someone who isn’t bone numbingly dumb.  Are there any men out there not afraid of a woman who can think and make reasonable requests?  No wonder I chose not to marry again..one can’t be found.  Hey, a rant.  Been awhile.  Good for me. 

