The New Left
Left is the new right, Or, right is the new left. What do I mean? Well, I have mentioned it before in MSN Spaces days.

I mean the people,just moseying’ on along are largely in the so-called passing lane or for my purposes here, the left lane. Those who wish to pass the 10 or so MPH under the speed limit motorists must needs pass on the right which is against the law. Remember the old “no passing on the right” dealio that we learned among other things when we got our drivers license? Well, for the past fifteen years or so if you want to pass, it’s largely going to be on the right.

Why in the world would a fella or lady wanna be in the passing lane if they ain’t passing or speeding? (not that I mean all who go in the left lane should speed. It was a figure of speech pertinent to what I am saying here).

And then, there are the SUV’s who have become a sentient being all on their own as a group. The group of them throughout the Land I mean. They love to feel the love by nestling up against your rear bumper, gently (ahem) urging you to go faster and faster or at get you to least levitate so they can go under or around you. Traffic conditions are not to be a hindrance to you getting out of their way. Yup.

If it’s a two way entrance or exit somewhere and you have a gigantic SUV, yes, indeed, please DO ride down the middle of it leaving the pitiful compact car no where to go and oh! glare down at the pitiful being who’s driving the wee car and forcing you to possibly accommodate by moving over. How rude of the compact car owner. No manners or sense of whose right, those little people.

Observations from here. Do *I* drive in the left lane as a habit. No. Do I crowd folks and glower when I am behind the wheel of my little Toyota? Nope. Just sayin’. Happy Drivin’
I’m riding double with Katie from now on. I’m sure she’s safe.

