You know, I didn’t think it would snow.  The weather guessers love to wind everyone up with as bad a picture as they can paint without going into total overtime lying.  They love getting people to hang on their every word, boost their ratings and make silly runs on the grocery stores.  I make it a point to do neither.  However, I am not totally out of touch.  I look at or listen to the weather once a day. And I have a great app called Dark Sky.  I was watching the local station this morning since indeed, it DID start snowing.  They had, as they always do, interns of the station posted hither and yon, “reporting” on the progress of the snow…of which there was none yet.  Listening to their inexperienced voices (not knowing what to say to fill in the time the station allowed) is a waste of time which is why I usually don’t watch.  Now..the exception is tornado time. There we have the experience weather casters only and for hours at a time.   We are called Dixie Alley here and we have tornadoes years round…regardless if it is winter.  Not every month all the time but they will occur if the conditions are right in January and February.  November and December too.  Those things have increased in frequency a lot in the past 8 years or so.  Scary business.

Who watches MacGyver in re-runs?  Got a question for you.

Regarding the old car, I took it at a car show a few summers ago.

Car Show

