On January 16, it will be Kathryn Isabella’s Gotcha Day.  That means this little girl Tuxedo cat will have been here since that date in 2012.  She made herself right at home with me, the house and everyone in it.  And we are grateful that she is here.  A more loving cat will ever be found.

She is likely to have a small feast set out on that day on her blog to celebrate with her friends in the Cat Blogosphere, i.e. the CB. She, and I think Mariodacat as well,  will co-host if he isn’t too busy in his own home in WI.

Today,I got to walk after working out for once instead of having to trawl the big box stores to get in some steps as the temperatures have been single digits and snow or rain.  The temperature today was mild enough not to make it totally miserable so I got to go to the park and walk.  I will likely trawl a big store  anyway at 1800hrs.  this evening to gather a few essentials. That will add to the steps I have accumulated so far today.  I have a FitBit.  It really helps motivate me.  They build in great motivators including fireworks displays when you reach those goals you have put in the device.  I love seeing the fireworks go off when I have so-many “active minutes”. After that extraordinary surgery in 2015 it indeed took the year they said it would to recover.  So I didn’t get started building back up till this Spring.  I am grateful.

Just checking in.  Here is the celebrant.  🙂

K3CROWN

 

