Hi and Hello.  This is the third day in a row that has sun!  Unbelievable.  Rain and overcast are a nailed down fact around here in where I live.  These past going on four years are way above average for non-sunny days and rain.  I guess  now that will become the norm.

I have had two great walks…one each day these past two days.  I will and have walked many times in the gloom, drizzle and freezing cold or below freezing.  Walking in the sunshine is a rare treat these past  four years.  I won’t walk in hard rain.  Just too unpleasant.

None of my friends want to walk with me.  I gave up asking,  Only family will when they are here. If I call friends..it’s always “I’m not dressed” or “I don’t feel like walking” or they are watching a favorite TV show.  I would love to have company but I am used to going alone.  I “hit the trail” so to speak, as often as I can as there have been and will be again, times when keeping that  walking schedule up becomes impossible because of family demands on my time.  I am glad to oblige.  I know I would have the same for me if needed.  During that very serious time in mid July a few years ago, someone stayed here to help ME.  So it all comes out in the wash.

Nothing new to tell you.  Only that the sun is shining and I am happy as can be aboutthat happening.  And it is warm..i.e. high 60’s…that’s great too. No humidity yet but it is coming quickly.

I believe I will go get my market umbrella and clean the tiny bistro set out on the deck and enjoy the beauty of the day.

I know…borrrring. 🙂

Here was what is waiting for me (see below) …and skeeters too when I take my Nikon DSLR out on a picture quest here before another month is up!  I like macro photography and so I’m in the bushes a LOT looking for insects and extreme flower closeups.

tick  beware DSC_2725